2,371 reputation
1737
bio website
location Colorado
age 21
visits member for 1 year, 8 months
seen 3 hours ago

I am a Computer Science student currently going to University of Colorado Boulder.


Jul
20
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Barbarian's Rage + Eye of Gruumsh's Rage = Greater Rage?
Jul
14
awarded  Popular Question
Jul
11
reviewed Approve suggested edit on How to kill a character without making their player too angry
Jul
5
awarded  Popular Question
Jul
4
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Pathfinder Magic Item Crafter Build Guide
Jul
4
answered How to optimize a rogue for highest attacks/round and damage/attack?
Jul
2
awarded  Curious
Jul
1
comment Does a character hit with Drow Poison always have to attempt the 2nd Fortitude Save?
The only reference to Drow Poison in the DMG is on that particular table, alongside several other poisons (like Sassone leaf residue) that don't get a lengthier description anywhere else in any other place, so the only rules reference for those particular poisons is the table. The DMG table is reprinted here (d20srd.org/srd/specialAbilities.htm#poison) for your convenience. This isn't 100% proof that this interpretation is correct, but its pretty strong evidence.
Jul
1
answered Which book describes the origins of the Fae?
Jul
1
answered Does a character hit with Drow Poison always have to attempt the 2nd Fortitude Save?
Jul
1
comment Does a character hit with Drow Poison always have to attempt the 2nd Fortitude Save?
Not really, rolling against an effect that only specifies that someone "remains unconscious" doesn't necessarily imply the character goes unconscious if they weren't already. It's ambiguous wording that should have been fixed, but that means there's more than one interpretation given just this. Given this is a RAW tagged question, I'm guessing the asker wants whichever is the correct interpretation, even if that is "It's ambiguous".
Jul
1
comment Does a character hit with Drow Poison always have to attempt the 2nd Fortitude Save?
I've downvoted this answer because it fails to back up its claims. What makes this interpretation the correct one in the rules text?
Jul
1
comment Which book describes the origins of the Fae?
When you say origin, do you mean the first of the True Fae, or just new True Fae?
Jun
16
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Rules for running a cult
Jun
13
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Is any rest required to level up?
Jun
9
reviewed Approve suggested edit on In D&D Next, is 4 hours long enough for a long rest for Elves and Warforged?
May
31
revised Playing a blinded character in low levels
Removed edit tag; thanks meta
May
29
revised What happens when you use a continuous power in an array and then switch to a different power?
Added a system tag to this question; see http://meta.rpg.stackexchange.com/q/3659/5834
May
28
accepted What happens when you use a continuous power in an array and then switch to a different power?
May
28
comment What happens when you use a continuous power in an array and then switch to a different power?
Could you cite your source on where it says that when a Continuous power with Lasting is switched out of, the target gains a save?