Reputation
5,167
Top tag
Next privilege 10,000 Rep.
Access moderator tools
Badges
16 43
Newest
 Necromancer
Impact
~68k people reached

Jan
25
comment Do effects granting extra dice stack?
@PaulHutton Roleplay? It is noted that in the case of flames, they only deal the damage on striking a hit, you can not set things on fire with the flames, so it would see to be purely an ornamental display to signify that extra elemental damage will be dealt (or other such damage types as it were)
Jan
24
comment Do effects granting extra dice stack?
@PaulHutton This does not specifically say that you can not have Flame and Frost together, it seems to imply that the effects will last until a second command which turns it off is given, not that they automatically shut off when any other command is given, at least that is how I see it, RAW does not say that you can't have both.
Jan
21
comment Do effects granting extra dice stack?
@PaulHutton That is something I never noticed, do you have a citation?
Dec
20
awarded  Necromancer
Dec
14
accepted Is the Massive Damage Rule Needed?
Dec
14
comment Is the Massive Damage Rule Needed?
@KorvinStarmast I actually didn't see it written as optional/variant anywhere. I see it as a normal rule like any other. Perhaps a page number?
Dec
14
revised Examples of Fate mechanics for telling team stories with one player
added 1839 characters in body
Dec
14
revised Examples of Fate mechanics for telling team stories with one player
added 33 characters in body
Dec
14
revised Is the Massive Damage Rule Needed?
added 62 characters in body
Dec
14
answered Examples of Fate mechanics for telling team stories with one player
Dec
14
comment Is the Massive Damage Rule Needed?
@Erik That is a good point, but I am really asking about the merits of using this rule vs not using this rule. I know that if I use it in my game now at this level what the odds are, I am just wondering if it is even necessary. IE: By removing this rule from my game, am I making a change that I really shouldn't be making?
Dec
14
asked Is the Massive Damage Rule Needed?
Nov
22
awarded  Yearling
Oct
9
accepted Do effects granting extra dice stack?
Oct
7
comment Do effects granting extra dice stack?
Okay, this seems to answer my question well enough, but I will leave your answer unchecked for now, just to see if I can some actual RAW.
Oct
7
comment Do effects granting extra dice stack?
SO that fact that they are all adding additional dice is irreverent? So multiple sources can provide additional dice as long as they are different sources of different types?
Oct
7
comment Do effects granting extra dice stack?
@BESW Because I want to know if there is a difference, because maybe I remember one set of rules over another.
Oct
7
asked Do effects granting extra dice stack?
Dec
17
comment How do the Garou detect each other?
Can you hide your human scent when you are traveling in bear country? Everything gives off a scent. Garou are supposedly just really good at smelling that scent. But I am sure that you could take measures to cover your scent in-game just like in real life. Deodorant, perfume, or something smellier? Also, there are certainly gifts that can help hide who you are.
Nov
22
awarded  Yearling