Reputation
3,740
Top tag
Next privilege 5,000 Rep.
Approve tag wiki edits
Badges
1 16 52
Impact
~98k people reached

Mar
12
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
18
accepted How do you calculate Mithral armor check penalty?
Nov
29
awarded  Yearling
Sep
16
awarded  Popular Question
Aug
10
awarded  Notable Question
Jul
12
awarded  Notable Question
May
29
awarded  Notable Question
May
19
comment How do “the masses” address clerics/paladins & other members of the clergy?
if there's not a single term/title to address clergy/clerics etc in general then that is the answer I needed. Thx
May
19
comment How do “the masses” address clerics/paladins & other members of the clergy?
Updated text I hope will help clarify.
May
19
revised How do “the masses” address clerics/paladins & other members of the clergy?
setting, clarification
May
19
comment How do you calculate Mithral armor check penalty?
In addition to what @KRyan said, the problem with chain shirt is it takes the ACP to 0, and the rules state it can't be improved beyond 0 so whether the rules allow Mithral to stack with MW or not, it would stop at 0 making this example unable to point towards an answer one way or another.
May
18
comment How do “the masses” address clerics/paladins & other members of the clergy?
I've specified 3.5, I originally left it open figuring they'd be near identical l, especially if a particular edition didn't specify
May
18
revised How do “the masses” address clerics/paladins & other members of the clergy?
Specified 3.5 edition
May
18
comment How do you calculate Mithral armor check penalty?
I've +1 both yours & Zach's answer, however, you both list chain shirt to add weight (pun intended) to your answer (yours even more so); the problem with chain shirt is it takes the ACP to 0, and the rules state it can't be improved beyond 0 so whether the rules allow it or not, it would stop at 0. So IMHO, this item has to be excluded from consideration when determining the rules. Combined with the 2 points you've stated about 1) specific items & 2) text conflicting with examples is why I asked
May
18
asked How do “the masses” address clerics/paladins & other members of the clergy?
May
18
asked How do you calculate Mithral armor check penalty?
Apr
30
comment What furniture does a beholder have in its personal quarters?
Bathtub full of Vizine? "It gets the red out" seriously though, excellent question!
Apr
27
revised Must the body remain on the Material Plane during astral projection?
updated opening to more directly address questions title
Apr
27
awarded  Quorum
Apr
27
comment Can a demilich use its spell-like abilities on itself?
@thedarkwanderer no, a golem (or other creature) can not lower their immunity to magic: A creature that has immunity to an effect is never harmed (or helped) by that effect. A creature cannot suppress an immunity in order to receive a beneficial effect. See my other answer for detailed breakdown