Reputation
6,066
Top tag
Next privilege 10,000 Rep.
Access moderator tools
Badges
1 14 43
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~167k people reached

Apr
26
comment If the campaign stalls at a deadly cliffhanger and we never play again, is my character dead?
I've not played AL for a while, but I'm pretty sure that the larger modules (i.e. Rise of Tiamat and it's ilk) specifically said you had to complete a chapter before the character was usable in another game. I recall this causing some angst at the time.
Apr
19
comment How many D&D rule books from 1st edition to 5th are there?
Define rulebook? Core rules only, or supplements? Do boxed sets count as one or more? What about when the number of rulebooks for an eddition changed? I suspect this question isn't as simple as you might think.
Apr
18
comment If the campaign stalls at a deadly cliffhanger and we never play again, is my character dead?
Having said all that, Organised Play also usually says you can't use a character in another scenario if he's involved in a portion of a game that isn't finished.
Apr
4
comment Sword + Pistol Magus
Just a little extra item which can help out with this 'build' - d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/wondrous-items/wondrous-items/a-b/…
Mar
22
comment Sword + Pistol Magus
@lithas the real problem is that the 'casting the spell through the gun' is not terribly well-defined. For normal touch attack spells, there is some detail in the combat rules about them - holding the charge, and being able to make the free attacks for instance. For this archetype, there is very little of that sort of detail. Can you actually let go of the gun to cast? How does it work with non attack spells (i.e. cones)? As to RAI, I'm guessing the idea was actually to allow a backup gun, in case the primary was disabled or misfired rather than allowing multiple guns at once, but who knows.
Mar
21
revised Sword + Pistol Magus
added 822 characters in body
Mar
21
comment Sword + Pistol Magus
Hmm, I hadn't seen the Eldritch Archer. It must be new. I'll adjust the answer a little, I guess.
Mar
21
comment Sword + Pistol Magus
@lithas - let me turn it around, then. Which part of the Arcane Gun rule changes the need to have a hand free for Somatic components? Allowing a two-handed firearm to channel spells just means you need to find another way to cast the spell - either by using spells without Somatic components, or use metamagic feats to avoid the need for them.
Mar
21
comment Sword + Pistol Magus
Nothing in the Spellslinger description allows one to avoid having to have a hand free for somatic components. So, even with the Spellslinger, you need an empty hand somewhere. (Granted, Kasantha allows this)
Mar
20
answered Sword + Pistol Magus
Feb
8
comment From how far can a verbal spell component be heard?
DC0 is for noticing the [b]details[/b] of a conversation - for noticing that a spell being cast, you likely don't care about specifics, just that it's happening. So DC0 is probably still fair.
Feb
1
answered How can I get a more powerful animal companion than my druid level entitles me to?
Feb
1
answered As an inexperienced GM, how can I avoid killing PCs my first time GMing in Pathfinder Society?
Jan
17
revised Were any D&D 4e adventures ever made for exactly 4 players?
Made terminology consistent.
Jan
11
answered Creative player used Command to suicide kill boss monster?
Jan
7
reviewed Approve Is a custom race with an armour bonus based on two ability score modifiers imbalanced?
Jan
6
comment How many spells can a Cleric prepare?
@No Puhi It sounds to me like you're using 5e D&D terminology for spellcasting (i.e. the term slots - although I see now that PF uses that term too, it's not as common). Try having a read of the Divine spellcasting rules at d20pfsrd.com/magic#TOC-Preparing-Divine-Spells
Jan
4
comment What is the meaning of the term “natural 20”?
'Natural [b]20[/b]' is mostly only used by systems that use d20s, for obvious reasons. But systems like Rolemaster's open-ended roll also use unmodified die results for some mechanics. The d6 Star Wars Wild Die would be another example.
Nov
30
comment Can you use a feat if your ability falls below the prerequisite?
Your answer is a bit confusing - The first bolded word is No, and seems to be answering the basic question posed. However, it's actually the opposite sense of the answer you are giving. I would consider removing that No entirely. Also, perhaps it would be more useful if your example was Str, rather than Int.
Nov
22
comment Magus spellstrike and held touch spells threaten?
I've made an edit to try and cater for the Armed unarmed thing. Personally, it seems pretty obvious to me that a rule about changing unarmed attacks to count as armed would not change the way a weapon works, but I guess not.