Reputation
870
Top tag
Next privilege 1,000 Rep.
See votes, expandable usercard
Badges
6 11
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~69k people reached

  • 0 posts edited
  • 0 helpful flags
  • 25 votes cast
16h
accepted Exactly when can a player “on hold” interrupt another character?
2d
asked Exactly when can a player “on hold” interrupt another character?
Jan
11
comment How many can I topple with my mighty missiles?
Actually from your quoted text it looks like it's one trip per casting, not per target.
Oct
5
accepted Does a shaman need to know the spell to use it with Fetish Creator?
Sep
29
asked Does a shaman need to know the spell to use it with Fetish Creator?
Sep
29
comment What are the things every Savage Worlds player should know?
Fantastic question and great answers. If this isn't a good question for this site, then the rules are simply wrong.
May
18
accepted What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
Mar
28
revised What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
added 69 characters in body
Mar
28
comment What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
OH, I see.. You are absolutely right. I'll go up and modify the question.
Mar
28
comment What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
Also I agree with your assessment (that the additional effort is 2 points) but you noted that it's your opinion--and that's our problem, there doesn't seem to be a clear rule and we have two different opinions. I was kind of hoping someone knew of a clear, explicit example of this spelled out in rules, an FAQ or tutorial--it really must be quite common.
Mar
28
revised What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
added 8 characters in body
Mar
28
comment What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
Your last comment confuses me. You have 4 advances per tier. You can use up to 1 advance for effort and 1 for edge per tier so if you keep choosing the same pool for your edge and you start out with 1 effort and 1 edge, you would end up with effort 7 and edge 7 at level 6.
Mar
28
asked What is the pool cost of splitting effort?
Oct
28
awarded  Yearling
Aug
21
awarded  Popular Question
Jul
2
awarded  Curious
May
21
awarded  Notable Question
Jan
15
accepted Does the “Serpents of flame” standard sustain include the attack?
Jan
15
comment Does the “Serpents of flame” standard sustain include the attack?
I think it's the fact that it's 2 attacks that threw me. The second being an OA, you can't take it immediately (So they can't both "repeat" as part of the sustaining action) and this got me to thinking that in this case the Sustain was more of a recharge/reset that allowed you to use the daily power and daily OA again, but I think you are right.
Jan
14
asked Does the “Serpents of flame” standard sustain include the attack?