340 reputation
311
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 1 month
seen Mar 16 at 17:19

Mar
17
awarded  Notable Question
Mar
16
comment Are Warforged PCs affected by healing differently than other PCs?
Warforged are "Living Constructs" and states that they are "constructed" (emphasis added). As a construct they would not be able to be healed by spells stipulated to not work on constructs. From another perspective they count as "living creature[s]", which implies that they would be affected by healing spells, including those that do not work on constructs. Unfortunately Wizards was not explicit with the rules governing warforged and healing spells, and thus DMs will be left as final arbiters for each game that they officiate. And there will likely be people on both sides at every table.
Dec
14
awarded  Nice Question
Aug
15
awarded  Nice Question
Aug
5
awarded  Notable Question
Jul
5
awarded  Popular Question
Jun
3
awarded  Yearling
Sep
16
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
17
accepted How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
Mar
13
comment How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
that is a very good idea to give feedback. thanks.
Mar
13
comment How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
my initial thought was the damage penalty only. but due to both penalties being listed in a single run-on sentence; i would logically also apply the conditional removal to the attack roll too.
Mar
13
comment How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
@KRyan mine or theirs? i tried to be as clear and concise as possible.
Mar
13
asked How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
Mar
11
accepted What counts as “entering a zone”?
Mar
8
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
@ObliviousSage so if you are in a desert and a sandstorm starts. you run from it or just stand still, it overtakes you. you agree that you are now inside the sandstorm? but you say that you have not entered the sandstorm?
Mar
8
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
@Zachiel there is another question relating to that. the answer they arrived at is that the target would not get a save for moving into a zone like Fountain of Flame creates. hindering terrain to my understanding is more permanent environmental features.
Mar
7
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
to a degree. i am leveling a wizard (mage) and choosing new powers. i wanted to know if Hypnotic Pattern pulling targets into Fountain of Flame would trigger the "enters the zone" effect of Fountain of Flame. i read that question before posting, but felt it did not answer my question.
Mar
7
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
it seems to me that logically although the character is passive he would still "enter" the zone if the zone where moved to include the square he occupied.
Mar
7
asked What counts as “entering a zone”?
Mar
5
revised How to Manage Player Frustration and Disengagement
added 1668 characters in body