335 reputation
210
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 8 months
seen Apr 20 '13 at 19:13

Mar
13
comment How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
that is a very good idea to give feedback. thanks.
Mar
13
comment How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
my initial thought was the damage penalty only. but due to both penalties being listed in a single run-on sentence; i would logically also apply the conditional removal to the attack roll too.
Mar
13
comment How are dual-wielding penalties applied?
@KRyan mine or theirs? i tried to be as clear and concise as possible.
Mar
8
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
@ObliviousSage so if you are in a desert and a sandstorm starts. you run from it or just stand still, it overtakes you. you agree that you are now inside the sandstorm? but you say that you have not entered the sandstorm?
Mar
8
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
@Zachiel there is another question relating to that. the answer they arrived at is that the target would not get a save for moving into a zone like Fountain of Flame creates. hindering terrain to my understanding is more permanent environmental features.
Mar
7
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
to a degree. i am leveling a wizard (mage) and choosing new powers. i wanted to know if Hypnotic Pattern pulling targets into Fountain of Flame would trigger the "enters the zone" effect of Fountain of Flame. i read that question before posting, but felt it did not answer my question.
Mar
7
comment What counts as “entering a zone”?
it seems to me that logically although the character is passive he would still "enter" the zone if the zone where moved to include the square he occupied.
Mar
5
comment How to Manage Player Frustration and Disengagement
did you also follow the link to to Goblin Dice in the comments to that question? i read a few of the posts there and there is some really good insights on how to make 4e play more enjoyable and interesting.
Feb
28
comment Can a Revenant Assassin be used where a high-damage striker is needed?
@BrianBallsun-Stanton the extra damage also includes the flat damage boost from enhancements and feats as well i assume. is that right? is that the only place that those would need to be considered.
Feb
28
comment Are Divine Sanction and Divine Challenge the same thing?
@Soulrift your above comment is incorrect. rules of combat for divine sanction. the last paragraph states that the two can coexist on different targets simultaneously.
Feb
25
comment What is the best two handed weapon in 4th edition?
I would like to know how you come to your numbers. I am unfamiliar with statistical probabilities of dice rolls and therefore an unable to comprehend your formulas.
Feb
25
comment Is Coup de Grace on sleeping and bound opponents an evil act?
@TimLymington What were the incentives for historical pirates not to kill those who surrendered? Is it likely that a person traveling somewhere beyond the reach of law being fully capable of defending themselves likely to surrender, considering they would have no guarantee to be spared? Especially if they were tasked with protecting some thing/one. Few adventurers would surrender, opting instead to fight to the death. Even if the pirates would be willing to spare someone who surrendered, that person would need to surrender first.
Feb
19
comment Attack Power and Attack Roll
@Lucifer you should mark the answer as accepted since it appears to be exactly what you were looking for.