Reputation
Top tag
Next privilege 5,000 Rep.
Approve tag wiki edits
Badges
6 23
Newest
 Necromancer
Impact
~90k people reached

17h
answered I don't fully understand two-handed weapons and using potions (or other items)
Feb
4
comment Does Divine Sense negate Mirror Image?
As an aside, divine sense does not actually allow the paladin to detect hidden evil forces. If a target is behind total cover, divine sense does not work. It does, however, allow the paladin to spot disguised demons and celestials and so on.
Feb
3
comment Can I Ready an action to Disengage?
For the action taken in response to the trigger, you can take an action (disengage) or move, but not both. In your example, you couldn't disengage to the other side.
Jan
28
awarded  Necromancer
Jan
28
revised What does “… when it enters the spell’s area for the first time on a turn or starts its turn there” mean
Added link to Sage Advice.
Jan
28
answered How to solve players arguing with the GM over mechanics?
Jan
28
answered What does “… when it enters the spell’s area for the first time on a turn or starts its turn there” mean
Jan
28
comment Does 5e have any kind of permanent injury rules?
Lingering injury rules can take all the fun out of a character. Having something nasty that you know is going to be penalising your character for many levels to come... that can suck. Think carefully about whether you'll enjoy this.
Jan
27
comment Can you move your Mage Hand and use Versatile Trickster at the same time?
No, the Versatile Trickster feature does not allow you to move the hand. The target must be within 5 ft of the hand.
Jan
27
revised Can you move your Mage Hand and use Versatile Trickster at the same time?
deleted 23 characters in body
Jan
27
revised Can you move your Mage Hand and use Versatile Trickster at the same time?
Clarified why you must use Action to move the hand (as per Derek Stuki's comment).
Jan
27
comment Can you move your Mage Hand and use Versatile Trickster at the same time?
@Derek Stuki, true, but you can't do that in this situation because you need the Bonus Action for Versatile Trickster. If you used your Bonus Action to move the hand you could then use your Action to Attack but you wouldn't get Advantage on the attack.
Jan
27
answered Can you move your Mage Hand and use Versatile Trickster at the same time?
Jan
24
comment Hiding in a crowd / Hiding behind multiple creatures
My call would be to ask for a CHA (Stealth) roll.
Jan
21
comment Readying an action for sneak attacks in surprise rounds
It needs stressing that Readied actions occur after the triggering action, so you cannot interrupt an enemy's action.
Jan
20
revised How to modify a bulette to challenge a level 10 party?
added 487 characters in body
Jan
20
comment How to modify a bulette to challenge a level 10 party?
@doppelgreener, my reading of the question is that it is about the boss itself. BaseHobo wants a "larger (perhaps cr 11 or 12) bulette".
Jan
19
answered How to modify a bulette to challenge a level 10 party?
Jan
15
comment Is there a legal way to get D&D 5e core rulebook PDFs?
At the moment, the SRD does not contain all of the rules in the PHB. Form example, the class rules only contain one archetype for each class.
Jan
14
comment can an arcane trickster use a spell scroll from the wizard spell list?
@Cadaran, correct. As can an Eldritch Knight.