18,714 reputation
361104
bio website
location Pierre, SD
age 30
visits member for 3 years, 8 months
seen 2 hours ago

You can't do that! It's contrary to the specific levels of immersion and simulationism that I like!

ಠ_ಠ


Mar
6
awarded  Nice Answer
Mar
6
revised How much is a Second roll worth in Modifier Bonus
added 56 characters in body
Mar
6
comment How much is a Second roll worth in Modifier Bonus
@mcv Target numbers have a tendency to fall into the middle range most of the time. You don't roll a lot of checks with very low or high probabilities of success, and modifiers to these rolls matter a lot less. Counting them as equal to the more common scenarios is less useful. As to resources being spent, the question makes no mention of them. They're not important to this answer.
Mar
5
revised How much is a Second roll worth in Modifier Bonus
added 4 characters in body
Mar
5
revised How much is a Second roll worth in Modifier Bonus
edited tags
Mar
5
answered How much is a Second roll worth in Modifier Bonus
Mar
3
revised What happens to effects when their origin dies?
Moved full explanation to top of answer.
Feb
27
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Are there any skill rank house rules?
Feb
26
revised Running Mage the Ascension with new players who are intrested in the Entropy Sphere
Basic paragraphs
Feb
25
revised How does a full attack for a Corpse Stirge work?
More descriptive title.
Feb
24
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Can you heal yourself at 0 HP?
Feb
21
revised Good alignment on characters facing a vampire
Grammar and flow.
Feb
20
reviewed Approve suggested edit on How exactly do multiple attacks work in 3.5?
Feb
19
comment Druid with heavy armor and a shield?
@ZeDemonPyro I don't believe that applies to the Druid, as it's a divine spell caster.
Feb
13
reviewed Approve suggested edit on world-of-darkness tag wiki
Feb
13
revised How does a psyker choose which disciplines he takes?
added 127 characters in body
Feb
13
answered How does a psyker choose which disciplines he takes?
Feb
13
comment Benefits of using an off-hand parrying object in 7th Sea
Good observation on the passive defense. You're still paying extra (buying an extra skill) for a penalty (everyone should AD sometimes), but the potential rarity of the penalty helps mitigate it a lot.
Feb
11
comment Benefits of using an off-hand parrying object in 7th Sea
@CatLord It's in how you see it, I guess. I don't really see it as a +1k0 + 5 bonus, because I'd never use an off-hand object to parry with the penalty. I'd be looking at the options "take school, and get parry + 5" or "don't take school, get parry +0 (with main hand)." Also, if a player is really in love with the idea of Panzerhands, but doesn't like Eisenfaust, I'm not sure I want to penalize that kind of stylization/fluff.
Feb
11
answered Benefits of using an off-hand parrying object in 7th Sea