Reputation
3,741
Top tag
Next privilege 5,000 Rep.
Approve tag wiki edits
Badges
9 24
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~66k people reached

Mar
14
awarded  Yearling
Dec
24
comment Can a Paladin use Lay on Hands on himself?
What's so "far fetched" about praying for your own injuries to be healed, or having your own faith revitalize your own body?
Dec
4
comment Are 3.5 Bards mechanically weak?
" Its not a linear spectrum progressing from weak to strong." That much you got right: it's an exponential spectrum, not linear. For a given op level and level of strategic/tactical play, effectiveness at achieving objectives is reasonably approximated as being proportional to the second or third power of the highest level of spell the character is capable of accessing.
Dec
3
comment Playing a child oracle in pathfinder, how to prove age and how open will population be to believing it?
@SevenSidedDie Yes, but misconstruable or not, emphatic corrections are the only useful option in such a case, and curtness is actively enforced by the site's character limit on comments. Also, I've been on Worldbuilding, they are pretty lax about vagueness of questions, but they usually uphold the "one question per post" rule at least as well as rpg.se does.
Dec
3
comment Playing a child oracle in pathfinder, how to prove age and how open will population be to believing it?
@SevenSidedDie Yes, but this isn't a new user. dsollen is fairly new to rpg.se, specifically, but the issue here isn't one specific to rpg.se, it's applicable across the entire SE network, and this is a well-established user across that network, with established reputations on several SE sites, including over 9k rep on Worldbuilding. He's got more than twice as much total SE rep as I do, and this isnt' some obscure point of order he missed, it's one of the most basic elements use of this site has. Even so, rudeness is uncalled for, but looking back at my comment, I don't see that I was rude.
Dec
2
comment Playing a child oracle in pathfinder, how to prove age and how open will population be to believing it?
"Thus I have two questions:" Then ask two questions. This site has a "one question per post" rule for good reason, the site's format works better that way. I'm voting to close as too broad; to fix it, please create a new post for one of the questions, and then remove it from this post. The two questions are closely related, so linking each of them in the other's post is appropriate and even advised, but shoehorning them into the same post is not.
Nov
23
comment Can a chameleon qualify for blighter?
Would a Clr5/exDrd1 qualify, then, since the Cleric also has some lvl3 spells that are also on the druid list? By RAW, it is entirely unclear that being drawn from the druid's list automatically makes those spells count as "druid spells" for purposes of the prerequisite.
Nov
23
comment Can a chameleon qualify for blighter?
OP specified that he only ever had 1 level of druid, so the "3rd-level druid spells" part of the third requirement isn't obviously met. If it's met in a non-obvious way, please call that out. Otherwise, the answer should be "no".
Nov
21
comment How many spells a day does a character get?
@Areadbhair The 36 first-level casts mentioned in that other question were referring to the cleric using all of their spell slots, not just the first-level slots, to cast that same first-level spell over and over. Technically, by that metric, a 5th level wizard can cast 6 lvl1 spells per day, not including bonus slots, but 2 of those spells would be in lvl2 slots, and one in a lvl3 slot. Only 3 of them would be in slots for which lvl1 spells are the highest that slot can accommodate.
Nov
21
comment Can you sell constructed items?
Note that this assumes you can sell it in a market that can absorb a new "brewery" supplying 90 gallons of beer per day without flooding the market and lowering the price. If you have a DM who adjusts prices from the book-price default to reflect local conditions, then your actual return could quickly become even worse than this suggests. If your DM doesn't make such adjustments, but just sticks with the book prices, while at the same time not shooting down such schemes with thrown books, then you'd get much better returns chopping up ladders for poles and selling the rungs as firewood.
Nov
21
revised How much does a legal license cost?
corrected fluency error, confirmed as such by OP in a comment, and general syntax cleanup
Nov
14
comment Is magical force visible, generally?
Ok, then, what about Detect Evil or Detect Magic? Both have a clear indication of the zone they take place in, which is mostly out in the open and plainly visible (not inside someone's skull). Yet plenty of published works clearly assume the scan to be invisible, but none that I can identify assume the reverse.
Nov
14
comment Is magical force visible, generally?
"Look back at 3.x (because that was the version which most thoroughly defined and systematized magic), and every other effect intended to be invisible is explicitly marked as such." How do you figure on, say, Dominate being visible? Do people's heads glow when they're dominated? Do you picture an intangible but visible string or line connecting them to the one dominating them? Pretty much any sort of visibility seems to trash Dominate's use as a plot spell, and many published adventures seem to assume it to be invisible, but the spell description for it doesn't specify that.
Nov
13
comment Can an Alchemist's familiar throw a bomb or fire an explosive missile?
How are you getting a familiar on an alchemist? If he's multiclass, you might want to specify that. I don't think it makes a difference in this particular case, but such things often do, so specifying them is a good habit to get into.
Nov
13
comment My ranger has tamed an absurd number of Animal Companions with Handle Animal
This does answer the question. It's a very poor answer, but it is most certainly not a non-answer.
Nov
10
awarded  Pundit
Sep
28
comment Can a blink dog take items with them when using their Dimension Door ability?
@ZanLynx None of those really add anything new to the situation. The zombie, vampire, and golem are all creatures, so unambiguously cannot be taken along. The F2S statue is an inanimate object, not a creature, despite what its made of and any reversibility that making process might have, so it would be takable or not, as per the question's answer, the same as a saddle bags or a dagger held in the dog's teeth, or any other inanimate object.
Sep
18
comment How can someone kill a revenant?
Resurrection only works if they're willing to return, which is highly unlikely in the case of a revenant being resurrected by an associate of their murderer. This makes resurrection a lot less sure-fire than you indicate.
Sep
18
comment How can someone kill a revenant?
In either case, but especially in case 2, you might be better off capturing and containing the revenant who's after you, instead of trying to destroy it.
Sep
9
comment Does the feat Ironheart Aura benefit the feat's possessor?
"I am not aware of any other books that really care one way or the other whether you are your own ally" The Player's Handbook, for one. If you don't count as your own ally, then a cleric can't get the bonus from their own Bless spell, for example. Most books care somewhere, in some way, whether people count as their own ally.