2,625 reputation
1628
bio website
location Thatcham, United Kingdom
age 56
visits member for 3 years, 6 months
seen 2 days ago

Contracting in anything interesting in the Microsoft middle/back-end in C#, BizTalk, SQL Server, WCF, SSIS, etc.

Currently working at Wessex Water.

Please feel free to contact me if you've got an interesting project, especially if I can start on some Azure work ...


Apr
17
awarded  Nice Question
Jan
31
comment Can a Monk use a Holy Symbol as their Ki Focus
@KRyan Again the use of [ref] is a hangover from my days of writing scientific papers ... I can see the link style is more appropriate for a "web" page
Nov
30
awarded  Popular Question
Oct
30
awarded  Popular Question
Oct
14
awarded  Yearling
Jul
11
comment Does movement continue after an Opportunity Attack?
Whilst it's nice to see house rules, it's not an "answer" to the straight DnD 4e question
Jun
30
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
4
comment Can a creature burrow through walls or ceilings?
@Zachiel Agreed ... but the Burrow speed still allows them to go through solid stone at half speed
Dec
7
revised Can an Avalanche Hammer melee basic be upgraded by Ogremight Bruiser (Greater Style)
improved formatting / spelling
Dec
3
accepted Is it possible to multi-class to Shaman and acquire the healing spirit power?
Nov
25
asked Is it possible to multi-class to Shaman and acquire the healing spirit power?
Oct
22
accepted Would someone sustaining a spell effect negate their Stealth?
Oct
16
comment Is the turn when a readied action goes off, considered a different turn from the one when the ready action took place in?
Many thanks, those references are very helpful
Oct
16
accepted Is the turn when a readied action goes off, considered a different turn from the one when the ready action took place in?
Oct
16
revised Is the turn when a readied action goes off, considered a different turn from the one when the ready action took place in?
improved content
Oct
16
comment Is the turn when a readied action goes off, considered a different turn from the one when the ready action took place in?
Yeap, I believe the Compendium glossary entry on Once per Turn is clear ... "that effect can be used no more than once during each turn in a round—not only during that creature’s turn." ... BUT is the turn when the character readies DIFFERENT from the turn the action is triggered ?
Oct
16
comment Is the turn when a readied action goes off, considered a different turn from the one when the ready action took place in?
Yeah, it's the ready action, take OA, then take readied action that was the discussion point
Oct
16
asked Is the turn when a readied action goes off, considered a different turn from the one when the ready action took place in?
Oct
14
awarded  Yearling
Oct
14
revised Can a creature inside a Stinking Cloud make an Opportunity Attack against a creature outside of it?
improved formatting / spelling