730 reputation
615
bio website
location Orlando, FL
age 31
visits member for 4 years, 4 months
seen 7 hours ago

I am a professional video game developer working for Electronic Arts Tiburon as part of the EA Sports label. I am credited in a variety of franchises.

I loves me some games.


Dec
15
awarded  Nice Question
Dec
3
awarded  Popular Question
Dec
1
comment Shield Master - Can the shield push be taken before an attack?
What about if you have more than 1 attack? Could you attack, shield shove, attack again? Or are multiple attacks all part of the same "attack action" (even though you can certainly move between attacks)?
Nov
10
asked What are the rules for characters covering other characters?
Nov
3
comment Does using wild shape allow extra movement?
Moving is not an action like it was in 3.5 - it's just something you can do on your turn however you want until you hit your max. In you example case, the druid's max ends up at 40, so she can't move more than 40. If she ended up using a Dash action, that would raise her max to 80, which could help.
Oct
31
comment Dualwielding non-proficient Pact Weapon: are you proficient with the off-hand?
I wonder why it even says "while you wield it."
Oct
28
revised D&D 5th edition questions
Clarifying the ability score modifier section
Oct
28
answered D&D 5th edition questions
Oct
19
comment Can you retrain the Magic Initiate spell?
It seems to me that Magic Initiate is supposed to be intended to give a splash of magic to someone who isn't already the class they're learning the spell for, not to expand someone of that class's repertoire in their own class. So I vote no.
Oct
19
comment Do Multiclass Spellcasters Have To Spend Additional Spell Slots?
No rules to back it up, but I completely disagree that the Magic Initiate Feat would prevent you from casting that spell again using a spell slot. The rule intent is that your character is able to cast the spell once per long rest using the Feat. That doesn't preclude them casting the same spell later in the same day in some other way; if your character can also cast the spell using a spell slot, then your character simply has more options available. Likewise, an Arcane Trickster Shadow Monk can cast Darkness for 2 ki, and also can cast Darkness for a slot. This is just poor wording.
Oct
19
awarded  Enthusiast
Oct
18
revised Can one attack for damage after having grappled an opponent?
More details on the grab + shove mechanic
Oct
18
revised Can one attack for damage after having grappled an opponent?
wizards link
Oct
18
revised Can one attack for damage after having grappled an opponent?
added 66 characters in body
Oct
18
answered Can one attack for damage after having grappled an opponent?
Oct
11
awarded  Curious
Oct
10
awarded  Yearling
Oct
10
revised What is commonly known about Bruenor Battlehammer?
added 247 characters in body
Oct
10
asked What is commonly known about Bruenor Battlehammer?
Oct
1
comment How many Actions are allowed per round in DND 5e for a 2nd level Rogue
Clarification on preparing an action: you can use an action to Ready another action, which will occur as your reaction. So Readying an action kinda takes 2 actions (the main action of your turn plus your reaction later), except reactions are fairly rarely used anyway so it's usually not a big deal.