2,570 reputation
432
bio website testingjeff.wordpress.com
location Oakland, CA
age 43
visits member for 10 months
seen 2 hours ago
Software test lead

1d
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
8
awarded  Nice Question
Apr
1
revised How do we tell our new GM that we don't like some elements of his campaign?
Ay ay ay. Answered on phone with many typos. Correcting them now. *blushes*
Apr
1
revised How do we tell our new GM that we don't like some elements of his campaign?
added 379 characters in body
Apr
1
answered How do we tell our new GM that we don't like some elements of his campaign?
Mar
26
revised What happens to a levitating character catching something heavy in 2nd Edition D&D?
Clarified edition in title
Mar
25
revised What happens to a levitating character catching something heavy in 2nd Edition D&D?
minor formatting for clarity/emphasis
Mar
22
accepted On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
Mar
21
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
21
awarded  Cleanup
Mar
21
revised On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
rolled back to a previous revision
Mar
21
revised On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
added 1 characters in body
Mar
20
awarded  Nice Question
Mar
20
revised On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
clarified term in title
Mar
20
comment On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
Heh, I'm surprised to now have three interpretations, all based on the same rules text. I think the text Tridus links in his comment on Pulsehead's answer is key to the debate. Given that I think it's between CatLord and Greenstone Walker's answers...and of those I'm leaning toward Greenstone Walker's point that -- in the case of doubling damage with a negative modifier -- one needs to roll separately and add them together.
Mar
20
comment On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
@Tridus, good point. While Pulsehead's reading of the quoted text is perfectly fair, I think the text you quote clarifies that in this case "bonus" should be read as "modifier".
Mar
20
asked On a critical hit, does one double negative modifiers?
Mar
20
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
20
awarded  Civic Duty
Mar
20
accepted Can a thrown dagger do slashing damage?