442 reputation
39
bio website
location
age 30
visits member for 4 years, 1 month
seen Dec 11 at 11:41

May
23
comment Can my main hand be free?
@DCShannon I'm not sure right now (I was playing a Swordmage at the time of my comment, so I had a lot of information readily on mind). Looking at my old CS (generated using the old desktop Character Builder application), it does say that the bonus to Swordmage Warding comes from leaving the off-hand free. That might be just a turn of phrase.
Nov
5
awarded  Yearling
Sep
6
comment How do you make 4th Edition Rituals more accessible?
The group I play with has house ruled reducing cast time and resource expense to 10% of the normal. For a lot of reasons (including losing the ritual descriptions), nobody ever uses them. It's sad, really.
Aug
23
comment Looking for local colour for a Cyberpunk set in Brazil
Wow, and here I was, thinking on when I would have time to expand upon my answer... great write-up!
Aug
23
comment Can my main hand be free?
I know it was meant only as an example, but the bonus from Swordmage Warding comes from leaving the off-hand free, not any hand.
Aug
20
answered Looking for local colour for a Cyberpunk set in Brazil
Aug
2
awarded  Commentator
Jul
4
comment Could a “Fog of war” prop break a game in any way?
The group I play with uses a plastic-coated A3 and a white board marker - works incredibly well.
Jun
11
awarded  Constituent
Jun
9
awarded  Caucus
Feb
1
comment Balancing players' rolls, not characters
5-6 sessions rolling without success? Wow, your next rolls will be really lucky!
Nov
5
awarded  Yearling
Oct
26
accepted Do marks apply to attacks that would benefit the marking party?
Oct
26
comment Do marks apply to attacks that would benefit the marking party?
The mark in question only applied a penalty to attacks that didn't included the marker. What I found strange is that the attack that was prevented would benefit the monster that was marking, so it's counter-intuitive to give a penalty to it.
Oct
26
asked Do marks apply to attacks that would benefit the marking party?
Sep
13
awarded  Teacher
Sep
13
answered Would Silver Flame Templars have standing to take action in Breland or Aundair?
Jul
15
awarded  Nice Question
May
26
accepted What happens when a monster that has swallowed a PC is transformed via Slimy Transmutation?
May
26
comment What happens when a monster that has swallowed a PC is transformed via Slimy Transmutation?
I agree with this ruling, even though it wouldn't benefit my character (the fighter) so much. Are these rules 4e?