442 reputation
39
bio website
location
age 30
visits member for 3 years, 9 months
seen May 23 at 12:33

May
23
comment Can my main hand be free?
@DCShannon I'm not sure right now (I was playing a Swordmage at the time of my comment, so I had a lot of information readily on mind). Looking at my old CS (generated using the old desktop Character Builder application), it does say that the bonus to Swordmage Warding comes from leaving the off-hand free. That might be just a turn of phrase.
Sep
6
comment How do you make 4th Edition Rituals more accessible?
The group I play with has house ruled reducing cast time and resource expense to 10% of the normal. For a lot of reasons (including losing the ritual descriptions), nobody ever uses them. It's sad, really.
Aug
23
comment Looking for local colour for a Cyberpunk set in Brazil
Wow, and here I was, thinking on when I would have time to expand upon my answer... great write-up!
Aug
23
comment Can my main hand be free?
I know it was meant only as an example, but the bonus from Swordmage Warding comes from leaving the off-hand free, not any hand.
Jul
4
comment Could a “Fog of war” prop break a game in any way?
The group I play with uses a plastic-coated A3 and a white board marker - works incredibly well.
Feb
1
comment Balancing players' rolls, not characters
5-6 sessions rolling without success? Wow, your next rolls will be really lucky!
Oct
26
comment Do marks apply to attacks that would benefit the marking party?
The mark in question only applied a penalty to attacks that didn't included the marker. What I found strange is that the attack that was prevented would benefit the monster that was marking, so it's counter-intuitive to give a penalty to it.
May
26
comment What happens when a monster that has swallowed a PC is transformed via Slimy Transmutation?
I agree with this ruling, even though it wouldn't benefit my character (the fighter) so much. Are these rules 4e?
May
26
comment What happens when a monster that has swallowed a PC is transformed via Slimy Transmutation?
Wouldn't that mean that Slimy Transmutation effected two creatures instead of one?
Feb
17
comment Creating a new character vs taking over an inactive previous character
Thanks! I was kinda sleepy when I wrote the question. :)