4,117 reputation
415
bio website
location
age
visits member for 10 months
seen 1 hour ago

22h
answered Can I GM a Pathfinder game using the D&D 3.5e DMG or is the GameMastery Guide a must?
Jul
21
revised Can PCs hide motivations from the DM?
Minor copy-editing
Jul
21
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
20
answered Can PCs hide motivations from the DM?
Jul
20
answered Can a Neutral cleric cast Sanctified Magic?
Jul
8
answered Can I wish to never auto-miss on a natural 1?
Jun
30
answered Does a character hit with Drow Poison always have to attempt the 2nd Fortitude Save?
Jun
27
comment What major changes will 5e bring in the Forgotten Realms campaign setting?
What point do you need the changes relative to? There have been some fairly big changes even within 4e, especially if you follow the novels, and 5e isn't even out yet.
Jun
24
comment Preventing Post-cognition from becoming Post-Omniscience?
One could draw parallels to the Ace Attorney series of video games. They're standard murder plots, for the most part, but instead of playing the detective, you play the defense attorney for someone who has been accused of the crime. Occasionally you're told right from the outset who actually committed the murder, and sometimes you receive assistance from sources that aren't even remotely admissible in court (real-life or in-game). But none of it means an automatic win, because the goal isn't to solve the mystery: the goal is to protect people from the fallout. The solution is only Step 1.
Jun
24
comment What happens if a Teleportation Circle destinations moves?
As an alternative solution, you could go with something along the lines of a pair of unusually large ring gates. Their effects are already well-defined, and the only reason they wouldn't work as-is for your situation is that they are too small for a Medium creature to fit through (they do exactly what you want for creatures smaller than that). All you'd need a DM ruling for is on whether they can be made that large, and how much extra they would cost at that size. That's still a house rule, but it's a much more minor one than nailing down the particulars of what constitutes a "spot".
Jun
23
answered Is it possible to betray the party in D&D?
Jun
20
answered Critical Strikes and auto-confirmation
Jun
20
answered Can I select the same feat twice for Critical Mastery?
Jun
8
answered Can I resume levelling up as a paladin after taking a few levels as an Oracle?
Jun
5
comment 3.5 What happens if a Rainbow Servant takes levels in Mystic Theurge?
The bonus states that the character can learn cleric spells "even if they don't appear on the lists of any spellcasting class he has". This implies that the bonus doesn't apply to any class in particular, but to the character. We can argue over the definition of "arcane spellcasting class" or "divine spellcasting class", but I think we can agree that for a bonus to alter a class, it must apply directly to that class.
Jun
5
answered 3.5 What happens if a Rainbow Servant takes levels in Mystic Theurge?
Jun
3
answered Pathfinder: can a ghost wear armor?
May
29
answered Is giving a kobold a weapon considered a marriage proposal?
May
28
answered If a character does something evil, but they can justify it as good are they evil?
May
24
answered How do you play D&D when we don't have dice to play with?