Reputation
3,370
Top tag
Next privilege 5,000 Rep.
Approve tag wiki edits
Badges
1 16 37
Impact
~48k people reached

Feb
6
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
26
comment When planning a campaign, should I know what the ending is before we start?
See: Then ending of the Mass Effect series
Jan
26
reviewed Approve Can a shocking grasp spell be delivered with a melee weapon?
Jan
19
comment Can two players play one character?
@Chris If you hadn't said anything, I would have :)
Dec
17
awarded  Good Answer
Nov
2
comment Can you Eldritch Blast as a Readied action even though it's multiple attacks?
Ah. It still reads like your citing the full "readying a spell requires concentration..." which is on page 193. But I understand your intent now that you explain it.
Nov
2
revised Can you Eldritch Blast as a Readied action even though it's multiple attacks?
page number correction
Nov
2
comment Can you Eldritch Blast as a Readied action even though it's multiple attacks?
The rule you cite isn't on page 203, it's on page 193 under the heading Ready. I've edited the answer.
Oct
25
awarded  Yearling
Oct
22
comment Does the 5E Druid's Wild Shape recharge while still in wild shape?
I don't understand the comparison to spell concentration. It's an entirely different mechanic. I wouldn't allow concentrating on a spell during a rest, anyway. How can you be resting your mind if you're concentrating on a spell?
Oct
22
revised Does the 5E Druid's Wild Shape recharge while still in wild shape?
added 25 characters in body
Oct
22
comment Does the 5E Druid's Wild Shape recharge while still in wild shape?
but you still have to actually be resting, and the feature doesn't allow you to rest when normally unable.
Oct
22
comment Does the 5E Druid's Wild Shape recharge while still in wild shape?
Your natural form is capable of resting only if it meets the requirements for a short rest. Either way, that quoted rule is speaking directly of features, actual mechanics for the class or race. Resting isn't a class or race feature, it's a separate rule.
Oct
22
comment Does the 5E Druid's Wild Shape recharge while still in wild shape?
@Pitzy You're correct, because they wouldn't actually meet the requirements for a short rest and hence wouldn't be resting.
Oct
22
answered Does the 5E Druid's Wild Shape recharge while still in wild shape?
Oct
22
comment What is a “mark” actually supposed to be?
@GmJoe Maybe. It's been a long while since I've played 4e, but I remember finding it weird that a foe could only have one mark so I looked into it. They all, afaik, connect you to the foe in some way; they leave a magical mark tying you to your enemy. Even the melee marks give some benefit. You may explain some of them by being "up in their face," but I doubt all of them. But I'unno. It's been a while.
Oct
21
comment What is a “mark” actually supposed to be?
Isn't it a little more than that? An enemy can be marked by only one source at a time, and a lot of them even describe things like runes floating above their head. It's more than just calling an intended target and inherently much more magical.
Oct
20
comment Is giving one side advantage always equivalent to giving disadvantage to the opponent?
Advantage is a mechanic in DnD 5e and is used in that context, not by it's colloquial definition.
Oct
20
comment Is giving one side advantage always equivalent to giving disadvantage to the opponent?
One more thing: Imposing disadvantage on someone/thing automatically removes any advantage they had previously. And vice versa.
Oct
20
comment Is giving one side advantage always equivalent to giving disadvantage to the opponent?
This doesn't really answer the question in a useful way unless you're familiar with AnyDice. Also it's just a link, which could go down. The information would be more useful if it were here.