2,517 reputation
929
bio website
location Canada
age 27
visits member for 1 year, 6 months
seen 2 hours ago

Apr
22
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
14
awarded  Caucus
Apr
14
awarded  Constituent
Apr
11
awarded  Enlightened
Apr
11
awarded  Nice Answer
Apr
10
revised Why is the soft level-cap set at level 20, specifically?
added 5e tag
Apr
10
accepted Why is the soft level-cap set at level 20, specifically?
Apr
6
reviewed Approve Can a Warlock become a lich?
Mar
27
comment Can a Sorcerer with an Int of 2 still cast spells?
That particular rule is in the OP: Int 2 or lower is animal. So unless youre playing a feral cat or the like, you need higher int. Anyone dropped to that level should be playing their character as feral.
Mar
24
awarded  Good Answer
Mar
23
comment Using downtime activity to research spells
So in other words your player is using downtime to scribe spells into his spellbook instead of "researching." And he'd have to have found/purchased these spells during play. Different activity, same result.
Mar
20
awarded  Mortarboard
Mar
20
awarded  Nice Answer
Mar
20
answered Does Owning a Shop or Trading Post Really Cost Me Money?
Mar
20
comment How much does a house cost in D&D 5e
It's also addressed in the DMG on pg.127: "The cost of a normal residence isn't included here because it falls under lifestyle expenses, as discussed in the Player's Handbook."
Mar
20
reviewed Approve Problems with Party Formation: “You're the DM, you can figure it out.”
Mar
18
comment Can a creature designate as the target of a charge a foe the creature can't charge?
@SevenSidedDie Breaking down? it was working just fine. Stylistic. Either way, small edits are discouraged.
Mar
18
comment Can a creature designate as the target of a charge a foe the creature can't charge?
@MrLemon It actually would apply, it'd be the same as disrupting a full attack. Both are full-round actions. If the full attack ends immediately after the interrupt, I'd expect the same behaviour from a charge.
Mar
18
comment Can a creature designate as the target of a charge a foe the creature can't charge?
@SevenSidedDie Small edits are usually discouraged, especially if it's just because you disagree with a stylistic choice.
Mar
18
comment Is this how to overrun?
"You can end up with absurd situations where a Tarrasque tried to overrun a halfling, but because there are two halflings standing next to each other it suddenly prevents the overrun from happening because they are both bold enough to stand in the way of the gigantic beast." Lifted from the Paizo forums. RaW, the rules don't explicitly say there can be only one target, it's just worded using singular language. I may revisit this answer later. Guess it just depends on your interpretation of what RaW is.