A situation came up in my session where a fighter used his Shield Master Shove feature to shove a Giant Crocodile that was currently restraining another PC using it's bite+grapple ability.
I did a quick check at the time and did not find anything related to shove, although in the grappled condition description it states:
The condition also ends if an effect removes the grappled creature from the reach of the grappler or grappling effect, such as when a creature is hurled away by the thunderwave spell.
I ruled at the time that a shove would count in a similar way to being "hurled away" however I wasn't sure and said I would find more concrete information for the future.
I have searched high and low for somebody else asking this specific question but have yet to find it. I saw some reference to a Jeremy Crawford tweet about involuntary movement and grappling however I am unable to find it.
If a third party "shoves" a creature that is grappling another, does it only shove the grappler away, or does it move both the grappler and grappled?
(A related question is about the grappled creature shoving their grappler; this question relates to if a third party shoves the grappler instead, so it's not a duplicate.)