Episode #125 of the Stack Overflow podcast is here. We talk Tilde Club and mechanical keyboards. Listen now
2 edited tags
| link
1
source | link

Can I use Booming Blade and Wrathful Smite in the same turn?

I have a Hexblade Warlock Rogue, I have the cantrip Booming Blade and the Spell Wrathful Smite. As far as I understand RAW as Wrathful Smite is a Bonus action and Booming Blade is a Cantrip my character should (in theory) be able to attack with Booming Blade, and if it hits I can then use Wrathful Smite as well. Correct?