Episode #125 of the Stack Overflow podcast is here. We talk Tilde Club and mechanical keyboards. Listen now
2 added 160 characters in body
source | link

Page 21 of the rulebook says:

Dealing damage means you roll the damage dice for your class; sometimes your weapon will add or subtract damage too.

So the question becomes "Can a Druid intentionally harm themselves in order to roll their damage dice?".

There isn't a basic move which would trigger a damage dice roll (Hack and Slash, for instance, says "When you attack an enemy in melee" and Volley says "When you take aim and shoot at an enemy at range").

So, not unless the DM created / approved a custom move that made it possible. They probably should in order to follow the principle of "Begin and end with the fiction", but that would need begin with the player narratively justifying it.

Page 21 of the rulebook says:

Dealing damage means you roll the damage dice for your class; sometimes your weapon will add or subtract damage too.

So the question becomes "Can a Druid intentionally harm themselves in order to roll their damage dice?".

There isn't a basic move which would trigger a damage dice roll (Hack and Slash, for instance, says "When you attack an enemy in melee" and Volley says "When you take aim and shoot at an enemy at range").

So, not unless the DM created / approved a custom move that made it possible.

Page 21 of the rulebook says:

Dealing damage means you roll the damage dice for your class; sometimes your weapon will add or subtract damage too.

So the question becomes "Can a Druid intentionally harm themselves in order to roll their damage dice?".

There isn't a basic move which would trigger a damage dice roll (Hack and Slash, for instance, says "When you attack an enemy in melee" and Volley says "When you take aim and shoot at an enemy at range").

So, not unless the DM created / approved a custom move that made it possible. They probably should in order to follow the principle of "Begin and end with the fiction", but that would need begin with the player narratively justifying it.

1
source | link

Page 21 of the rulebook says:

Dealing damage means you roll the damage dice for your class; sometimes your weapon will add or subtract damage too.

So the question becomes "Can a Druid intentionally harm themselves in order to roll their damage dice?".

There isn't a basic move which would trigger a damage dice roll (Hack and Slash, for instance, says "When you attack an enemy in melee" and Volley says "When you take aim and shoot at an enemy at range").

So, not unless the DM created / approved a custom move that made it possible.