2 remove meta, non-answer material (if you don’t think it should be an answer, just don’t post?)
source | link

(was deleted as a comment, but I feel it's only a partial answer):

As a GM, I would look first to what makes sense, and second to the rules.

What makes sense is that if you are already on fire, a second one doesn't make all that difference. Fires don't "add up" in a linear way, otherwise you could just hold enough candles together to get fusion started.

What also makes sense is that two is more than one and the additional effort spent should be rewarded.

I would rule like this:

Roll damage and save for both fireballs, apply only the higher damage

This also solves the exploitable nature of the glyphs mentioned in other comments: No matter how many glyphs you add together, at best you still only get one maximum-damage fireball.

(was deleted as a comment, but I feel it's only a partial answer):

As a GM, I would look first to what makes sense, and second to the rules.

What makes sense is that if you are already on fire, a second one doesn't make all that difference. Fires don't "add up" in a linear way, otherwise you could just hold enough candles together to get fusion started.

What also makes sense is that two is more than one and the additional effort spent should be rewarded.

I would rule like this:

Roll damage and save for both fireballs, apply only the higher damage

This also solves the exploitable nature of the glyphs mentioned in other comments: No matter how many glyphs you add together, at best you still only get one maximum-damage fireball.

As a GM, I would look first to what makes sense, and second to the rules.

What makes sense is that if you are already on fire, a second one doesn't make all that difference. Fires don't "add up" in a linear way, otherwise you could just hold enough candles together to get fusion started.

What also makes sense is that two is more than one and the additional effort spent should be rewarded.

I would rule like this:

Roll damage and save for both fireballs, apply only the higher damage

This also solves the exploitable nature of the glyphs mentioned in other comments: No matter how many glyphs you add together, at best you still only get one maximum-damage fireball.

1
source | link

(was deleted as a comment, but I feel it's only a partial answer):

As a GM, I would look first to what makes sense, and second to the rules.

What makes sense is that if you are already on fire, a second one doesn't make all that difference. Fires don't "add up" in a linear way, otherwise you could just hold enough candles together to get fusion started.

What also makes sense is that two is more than one and the additional effort spent should be rewarded.

I would rule like this:

Roll damage and save for both fireballs, apply only the higher damage

This also solves the exploitable nature of the glyphs mentioned in other comments: No matter how many glyphs you add together, at best you still only get one maximum-damage fireball.