2 added 95 characters in body
source | link

No

Planar Binding states:

If the creature was summoned or created by another spell, that spell's duration is extended to match the duration of this spell.

The duration of Planar Binding is 24 hours (or more if upcast), so the summoning spell's duration is changed to duration of Planar Binding. This means that it is not changed to Concentration (up to 24 hours), but rather just 24 hours, no concentration required.

If the summoning spell had a concentration time of greater than 24 hours, I might rule that the duration wouldn't change since it is not extending it, but that is an edge case that seem ambiguous to me.

Credit to Gandalfmeansme for catching this.

No

Planar Binding states:

If the creature was summoned or created by another spell, that spell's duration is extended to match the duration of this spell.

The duration of Planar Binding is 24 hours (or more if upcast), so the summoning spell's duration is changed to duration of Planar Binding. This means that it is not changed to Concentration (up to 24 hours), but rather just 24 hours, no concentration required.

If the summoning spell had a concentration time of greater than 24 hours, I might rule that the duration wouldn't change since it is not extending it, but that is an edge case that seem ambiguous to me.

No

Planar Binding states:

If the creature was summoned or created by another spell, that spell's duration is extended to match the duration of this spell.

The duration of Planar Binding is 24 hours (or more if upcast), so the summoning spell's duration is changed to duration of Planar Binding. This means that it is not changed to Concentration (up to 24 hours), but rather just 24 hours, no concentration required.

If the summoning spell had a concentration time of greater than 24 hours, I might rule that the duration wouldn't change since it is not extending it, but that is an edge case that seem ambiguous to me.

Credit to Gandalfmeansme for catching this.

1
source | link

No

Planar Binding states:

If the creature was summoned or created by another spell, that spell's duration is extended to match the duration of this spell.

The duration of Planar Binding is 24 hours (or more if upcast), so the summoning spell's duration is changed to duration of Planar Binding. This means that it is not changed to Concentration (up to 24 hours), but rather just 24 hours, no concentration required.

If the summoning spell had a concentration time of greater than 24 hours, I might rule that the duration wouldn't change since it is not extending it, but that is an edge case that seem ambiguous to me.