2 edited tags
| link
1
source | link

Can a Barbarian end his rage if he is paralyzed?

The situation came up last time we played, where the Barbarian has just began ragin and was then paralyzed. He asked if he could end his rage so as not to waste his rounds (and also eat up his fatigue rounds while paralyzed).

My question is two-fold:

  1. Can the Barbarian end rage “at will”, or is it a swift action as the description of rage dictates?

  2. Can the Barbarian use Rage, which adds +2 to Will saves, to force another Will Save against the paralysis? (This is what I thought the Barbarian’s goal was, but it didn’t come to that.)