2 Added reference found by Ananisapta.
source | link

All effects at the start (or end) of a creature's turn are resolved in the order that creature decides.

As @Ananisapta found out: from Rules Compendium, page 199.

The creature can choose the order in which things happen at the end of its turn. For instance, if the creature has saving throws to make and is subjected to an affect that damages it at the end of its turn, the creature can choose to take the damage and then make the saving throws or the other way around.

I haven't the reference at hand at the moment. It is surely stated in the Rules Compendium, but it seems to me that this rule was present since Player's Handbook printing.

All effects at the start (or end) of a creature's turn are resolved in the order that creature decides.

I haven't the reference at hand at the moment. It is surely stated in the Rules Compendium, but it seems to me that this rule was present since Player's Handbook printing.

All effects at the start (or end) of a creature's turn are resolved in the order that creature decides.

As @Ananisapta found out: from Rules Compendium, page 199.

The creature can choose the order in which things happen at the end of its turn. For instance, if the creature has saving throws to make and is subjected to an affect that damages it at the end of its turn, the creature can choose to take the damage and then make the saving throws or the other way around.

I haven't the reference at hand at the moment, but it seems to me that this rule was present since Player's Handbook printing.

1
source | link

All effects at the start (or end) of a creature's turn are resolved in the order that creature decides.

I haven't the reference at hand at the moment. It is surely stated in the Rules Compendium, but it seems to me that this rule was present since Player's Handbook printing.