3 added 144 characters in body
source | link

TurnRAW, Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description or rules gives it any immunity to the Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target or affect undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would not be basically no meaningmuch point to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place! (except for its interactions with the mechanics of raising the dead, as noted by comments).

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.

Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description or rules gives it any immunity to the Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would be basically no meaning to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place!

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.

RAW, Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description or rules gives it any immunity to Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target or affect undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would not be much point to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place (except for its interactions with the mechanics of raising the dead, as noted by comments).

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.

2 I assume you meant "or"? My other guess was "per"
source | link

Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description pror rules gives it any immunity to the Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would be basically no meaning to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place!

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.

Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description pr rules gives it any immunity to the Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would be basically no meaning to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place!

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.

Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description or rules gives it any immunity to the Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would be basically no meaning to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place!

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.

1
source | link

Turn Undead should work on a dybbuk possessing a corpse

The rules for the dybbuk's possession specifically state that:

The dybbuk is now effectively the possessed creature. Its type becomes undead [...]

When it is possessing a corpse, it is an undead creature, and no further description pr rules gives it any immunity to the Turn Undead or other effects which specifically target undead creatures. If it was immune to such things, there would be basically no meaning to the rule that says its type becomes undead in the first place!

Outside of a corpse, the dybbuk is a fiend; inside a corpse, it is undead, with all the mechanical implications that entails. If the dybbuk doesn't want to be vulnerable to undead-busting effects, it should vacate the corpse.