The Stack Overflow podcast is back! Listen to an interview with our new CEO.
2 edited title
| link

Can a multiclass Wizard usecopy any Wizard spell they find into their spellbook?

    Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackRPG/status/529460197970812929
1
source | link

Can a multiclass Wizard use any Wizard spell?

The Wizard includes the following feature:

Copying a Spell into the Book. When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook if it is of a level for which you have spell slots and if you can spare the time to decipher and copy it.

Does this mean that a Wizard 1/Cleric 19 can copy any Wizard spell they find into their spellbook?

Is there anything preventing them from casting these spells?