2 improved formatting
source | link

You would have to take Still Spell (Metamagic) and prepare the spell-scar using the Metamagic feat.

You would have to take Still Spell (Metamagic) and prepare the spell-scar using the Metamagic feat.

As ShadowKras indicated,

You can't normally apply metamagics to a scroll on the fly, the scroll's spell has to be prepared using the metamagic. That means you can scribe a scroll of Fireball (3rd) using Silent Spell (+1), but it will cost the same as writing a 4th level scroll (700 gp).

This rule can be seen on the chapter about Metamagic Spells

"A spellcaster can't use a metamagic feat to alter a spell being cast from a wand, scroll, or other device."

Since, for all purposes, a spell-scar says it can be used as a scroll, that also means you can apply metamagics when scribing the scar just like you can while scribing a scroll.

"Using metamagic feats, a caster can place spells in items at a higher level than normal."

However!

Still Magic (Su) Magus Arcana is an action not a metamagic:

Still Magic (Su) Magus Arcana is an action not a metamagic:

The magus can cast one spell per day as if it were modified by the Still Spell feat.

Emphasis Mine

You cannot prepare spells with the Still Magic Arcana, therefore you cannot prepare spell scrolls with it either. And because you cannot apply Metamagic effects to scrolls, you cannot apply Magus Arcana to scrolls, ever.

You would have to take Still Spell (Metamagic) and prepare the spell-scar using the Metamagic feat.

As ShadowKras indicated,

You can't normally apply metamagics to a scroll on the fly, the scroll's spell has to be prepared using the metamagic. That means you can scribe a scroll of Fireball (3rd) using Silent Spell (+1), but it will cost the same as writing a 4th level scroll (700 gp).

This rule can be seen on the chapter about Metamagic Spells

"A spellcaster can't use a metamagic feat to alter a spell being cast from a wand, scroll, or other device."

Since, for all purposes, a spell-scar says it can be used as a scroll, that also means you can apply metamagics when scribing the scar just like you can while scribing a scroll.

"Using metamagic feats, a caster can place spells in items at a higher level than normal."

However!

Still Magic (Su) Magus Arcana is an action not a metamagic:

The magus can cast one spell per day as if it were modified by the Still Spell feat.

Emphasis Mine

You cannot prepare spells with the Still Magic Arcana, therefore you cannot prepare spell scrolls with it either. And because you cannot apply Metamagic effects to scrolls, you cannot apply Magus Arcana to scrolls, ever.

You would have to take Still Spell (Metamagic) and prepare the spell-scar using the Metamagic feat.

As ShadowKras indicated,

You can't normally apply metamagics to a scroll on the fly, the scroll's spell has to be prepared using the metamagic. That means you can scribe a scroll of Fireball (3rd) using Silent Spell (+1), but it will cost the same as writing a 4th level scroll (700 gp).

This rule can be seen on the chapter about Metamagic Spells

"A spellcaster can't use a metamagic feat to alter a spell being cast from a wand, scroll, or other device."

Since, for all purposes, a spell-scar says it can be used as a scroll, that also means you can apply metamagics when scribing the scar just like you can while scribing a scroll.

"Using metamagic feats, a caster can place spells in items at a higher level than normal."

However!

Still Magic (Su) Magus Arcana is an action not a metamagic:

The magus can cast one spell per day as if it were modified by the Still Spell feat.

Emphasis Mine

You cannot prepare spells with the Still Magic Arcana, therefore you cannot prepare spell scrolls with it either. And because you cannot apply Metamagic effects to scrolls, you cannot apply Magus Arcana to scrolls, ever.

1
source | link

You would have to take Still Spell (Metamagic) and prepare the spell-scar using the Metamagic feat.

As ShadowKras indicated,

You can't normally apply metamagics to a scroll on the fly, the scroll's spell has to be prepared using the metamagic. That means you can scribe a scroll of Fireball (3rd) using Silent Spell (+1), but it will cost the same as writing a 4th level scroll (700 gp).

This rule can be seen on the chapter about Metamagic Spells

"A spellcaster can't use a metamagic feat to alter a spell being cast from a wand, scroll, or other device."

Since, for all purposes, a spell-scar says it can be used as a scroll, that also means you can apply metamagics when scribing the scar just like you can while scribing a scroll.

"Using metamagic feats, a caster can place spells in items at a higher level than normal."

However!

Still Magic (Su) Magus Arcana is an action not a metamagic:

The magus can cast one spell per day as if it were modified by the Still Spell feat.

Emphasis Mine

You cannot prepare spells with the Still Magic Arcana, therefore you cannot prepare spell scrolls with it either. And because you cannot apply Metamagic effects to scrolls, you cannot apply Magus Arcana to scrolls, ever.