3 improved -> improvised
| link

Can you pick up and use an enemy as an improvedimprovised weapon?

2 one question per question post; edited title to describe remaining question
source | link

5e attacking one grappled target with a second grappled target Can you pick up and use an enemy as an improved weapon?

Assuming you can grapple and lift both enemies, if you attack one enemy with the other, I assume this would be considered an improvised attack. Would this only be 1d4 damage to [Enemy B] in the following scenario or would the rules of Improvised Weapons allow for a higher damage die?

  1. [Enemy A] and [Enemy B] are both Grappled by [Player] who is physically capable of lifting one enemy.
  2. [Player] uses the Attack action to use Enemy A as an improvised weapon to hit Enemy B.

Does the scenario change at all if [Player] is capable of lifting both enemies and wanted to smash them together like a pair of symbolscymbals as an attack? Would both enemies take damage, or would [Player] be required to announce one of them as the weapon and the other as the target?

I've also seen references to people grappling a prone target (such as after a shove, or from shoving a grappled enemy)

  • Is this a legitimate tactic?
  • Can you carry a prone target, or do you have to drag them on the ground?

Lastly, can you Unarmed Strike (kick/headbutt) while you have two enemies grappled, or does it require the use of a free hand?

5e attacking one grappled target with a second grappled target?

Assuming you can grapple and lift both enemies, if you attack one enemy with the other, I assume this would be considered an improvised attack. Would this only be 1d4 damage to [Enemy B] in the following scenario or would the rules of Improvised Weapons allow for a higher damage die?

  1. [Enemy A] and [Enemy B] are both Grappled by [Player] who is physically capable of lifting one enemy.
  2. [Player] uses the Attack action to use Enemy A as an improvised weapon to hit Enemy B.

Does the scenario change at all if [Player] is capable of lifting both enemies and wanted to smash them together like a pair of symbols as an attack? Would both enemies take damage, or would [Player] be required to announce one of them as the weapon and the other as the target?

I've also seen references to people grappling a prone target (such as after a shove, or from shoving a grappled enemy)

  • Is this a legitimate tactic?
  • Can you carry a prone target, or do you have to drag them on the ground?

Lastly, can you Unarmed Strike (kick/headbutt) while you have two enemies grappled, or does it require the use of a free hand?

Can you pick up and use an enemy as an improved weapon?

Assuming you can grapple and lift both enemies, if you attack one enemy with the other, I assume this would be considered an improvised attack. Would this only be 1d4 damage to [Enemy B] in the following scenario or would the rules of Improvised Weapons allow for a higher damage die?

  1. [Enemy A] and [Enemy B] are both Grappled by [Player] who is physically capable of lifting one enemy.
  2. [Player] uses the Attack action to use Enemy A as an improvised weapon to hit Enemy B.

Does the scenario change at all if [Player] is capable of lifting both enemies and wanted to smash them together like a pair of cymbals as an attack? Would both enemies take damage, or would [Player] be required to announce one of them as the weapon and the other as the target?

1
source | link

5e attacking one grappled target with a second grappled target?

Assuming you can grapple and lift both enemies, if you attack one enemy with the other, I assume this would be considered an improvised attack. Would this only be 1d4 damage to [Enemy B] in the following scenario or would the rules of Improvised Weapons allow for a higher damage die?

  1. [Enemy A] and [Enemy B] are both Grappled by [Player] who is physically capable of lifting one enemy.
  2. [Player] uses the Attack action to use Enemy A as an improvised weapon to hit Enemy B.

Does the scenario change at all if [Player] is capable of lifting both enemies and wanted to smash them together like a pair of symbols as an attack? Would both enemies take damage, or would [Player] be required to announce one of them as the weapon and the other as the target?

I've also seen references to people grappling a prone target (such as after a shove, or from shoving a grappled enemy)

  • Is this a legitimate tactic?
  • Can you carry a prone target, or do you have to drag them on the ground?

Lastly, can you Unarmed Strike (kick/headbutt) while you have two enemies grappled, or does it require the use of a free hand?