3
\$\begingroup\$

I am playing a game where I am a monk and I choose dodge as my bonus feat. I am planning on taking magus spire defender, but at first level they also get dodge.

Without retraining, what am I suppose to do with two copies of the same feat? I cant stack them.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ (As per this question, with the retraining rules, a different monk feat could be picked, but a different magus feat could not.) \$\endgroup\$ Commented May 27, 2017 at 15:52
  • \$\begingroup\$ @HeyICanChan So as I was expecting then, it must be something that could have been done in that spot. Thanks for pointing out that question \$\endgroup\$
    – Fering
    Commented May 27, 2017 at 16:07

1 Answer 1

7
\$\begingroup\$

Without retraining, you can do nothing special with a duplicate feat; unless the feature granting the feat says otherwise (perhaps by stating "If you already have this feat from another source..."), you merely have two copies of the feat.


And you're right that the feats' benefits don't stack. The PRD has this to say on the subject:

...If a character has the same feat more than once, its benefits do not stack unless indicated otherwise in the description.


If this were 3.5, I might suggest embrace the dark chaos then shun the dark chaos spells (Fiendish Codex II) but even that smacks of retraining, if you were intending to avoid it.

\$\endgroup\$
0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .