4
\$\begingroup\$

Does the Space Arcanum spell Untouchable protect against explosions? The fluff indicates that the mage dodges out of harms way, but what happens when the mage in the lethal blast radius of a large explosion?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Spheres were Mage: The Ascension. Space is one of the ten Arcana in Mage: The Awakening. \$\endgroup\$
    – user10063
    Commented Feb 23, 2018 at 17:57

1 Answer 1

3
\$\begingroup\$

If you have the ability to "hit the deck" and have the explosion pass overhead or go off nearby, then sure. But if you're unable to justifiably evade, dodge, dive for cover, or otherwise escape? Then no, you're toast.

\$\endgroup\$
6
  • \$\begingroup\$ That is about what I expected.The issue came up when a disguised bomb went off in a space mage's swimming pool while he was in it. \$\endgroup\$
    – Overthinks
    Commented Jun 13, 2017 at 10:36
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Overthinks Does he have any Matter? A conjunctional Matter/Space effect could let the water absorb a lot of the force and have Space "curve" the rest around them. \$\endgroup\$
    – Jadasc
    Commented Jun 13, 2017 at 10:38
  • \$\begingroup\$ Nope. Just Space and prime. He was ruled as dead, but I wanted to see anyone could dispute it. \$\endgroup\$
    – Overthinks
    Commented Jun 13, 2017 at 12:34
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Overthinks The only thing I can think of is diving deep enough to avoid it. It depends on the size of the pool and the bomb. \$\endgroup\$
    – Jadasc
    Commented Jun 13, 2017 at 14:38
  • \$\begingroup\$ Oh hes total dead now. I just wanted to know if just the space armour spell COULD have protect him. He didn't see anything coming and was totally reliant on that spell protecting him. \$\endgroup\$
    – Overthinks
    Commented Jun 13, 2017 at 15:49

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .