2
\$\begingroup\$

I am trying to figure out how the Lore Keeper ability works but its lacking details.

Lore Keeper

You can touch a creature to learn about its abilities and weaknesses. With a successful touch attack, you gain information as if you made the appropriate Knowledge skill check with a result equal to 15 + your cleric level + your Wisdom modifier.

How do I use this touch attack? Is it a standard action? Does it happen if I make a regular or full attack with a unarmed or natural attack?

In this case, I am a druid with the ancient guardian archetype, which has the domain as one of the choices, as well as a monk. So if I were to attack something and hit with my unarmed strike, either as a standard or full round action, would I benefit?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

That is usually defined as a Standard Action on the ability that grants those powers. Cleric domain powers are no exception:

In addition, a cleric gains the listed powers from both of her domains, if she is of a high enough level. Unless otherwise noted, activating a domain power is a standard action.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.