3
\$\begingroup\$

Flaming Sphere

It moves 30 feet per round

The sphere moves as long as you actively direct it (a move action for you)

So if I spend both my standard and move actions, can I double move a sphere that has not entered a square with another creature?

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

As long as you're only moving it a maximum of 15ft each time, and not hitting the same square twice, I don't see why not. Like it says, 30ft/rd is the max here, and you get two chances to move it.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ But there's no point... "If it enters a space with a creature, it stops moving for the round" \$\endgroup\$ – Jared Goguen Jul 21 '17 at 20:53
5
\$\begingroup\$

No because "It moves 30 feet per round" no matter how many times you tell it where to go.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Terse, but accurate. \$\endgroup\$ – Ifusaso Jul 19 '17 at 16:54
0
\$\begingroup\$

The spell description doesn't specify, but you would think yes, as long as you moved it less than a total of 30 feet, or didn't hit anyone. BUT... the description says: "The sphere moves as long as you actively direct it (a move action for you); otherwise..." You can only move it up to 2 times, but moving it twice takes your entire turn. Also, if you're staggered, just cast the sphere, moved, or taken any action but a free/swift/immediate action, you can only move it 1 (or less) time.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.