3
\$\begingroup\$

Does a character still get Shaken if he Soaks all wounds that would be dealt by an attack? SW Deluxe has this to say on page 69:

If the character is left with any wounds from an attack, he’s still Shaken.

But it leaves it at that and this wording is quite unclear. This answer also says that Soaking all wounds would remove Shaken, but I cannot find anything to indicate this. Is this matter better explained in another book maybe?

\$\endgroup\$
6
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, the Shaken status is removed if you Soak all wounds from a single attack.

From page 78 of the Deluxe Explorer's Edition of the rules, under the Soak Rolls section:

If a character Soaks all of the wounds from an attack, he removes his Shaken condition too (even from a previous source).

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.