2
\$\begingroup\$

In Unearthed Arcana: Revised Class Options, one of the Blade pact warlock's invocations is Improved pact weapon

part of the description is:

You can use any weapon you summon with your Pact of the Blade feature as a spellcasting focus for your warlock spells.

does this mean if I split class into another casting class (wizard), I can't use the summoned weapon as focus for any wizard spells?

\$\endgroup\$
8
\$\begingroup\$

You can only use it for warlock spells as that is what it says.

\$\endgroup\$
8
\$\begingroup\$

UA classes are not balenced for multi-classing. It isn't considered when UAs are written.

Unearthed Arcana material isn't tuned for multiclassing.

https://twitter.com/JeremyECrawford/status/841465335828041729

So, as a DM I personally wouldn't allow it, and it does indeed say "your warlock spells".

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.