1
\$\begingroup\$

The Supercharge description says:

"At 11th level, when using gather power as a move action, a Kineticist can reduce the total burn cost of a single wild talent by 2 points instead of 1. When using gather power for 1 full round, she can reduce the burn cost of a single wild talent by 3 points instead of 2."

Does this work the same way as the original mechanic of Gather Power, meaning the Kineticist can combine a full-rd action and a move action (the following rd) to reduce the cost of a talent by (3 + 2 =) 5?

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

Supercharge only changes the reduction amount of Gather Power, and does not modify anything else about the way it works. So, yes, you can combine, and take a Full Round plus a Move action Gather Power to reduce the cost by 5 all up.

|improve this answer|||||
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.