5
\$\begingroup\$

We're playing 5e next week, and I just unlocked the Cloud of Daggers spell. I am wondering if this can be moved around the room. It doesn't say whether or not the Cloud of Daggers is a stationary spell or not.

I'm wondering if I can move it back and forth across a hallway to catch multiple monsters that are moving back and forth, or going around the room. Maybe use it to cut ropes on multiple areas holding up a door, destroy writing on a wall, and the like.

\$\endgroup\$
0
22
\$\begingroup\$

No. One of the core tenets in 5e is that spells do only exactly what they say.

In this case, since the spell does not say you can move it, you cannot. If you cast it again, you may target a different location, however.

\$\endgroup\$
0

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.