As Wrathful Aspect, a level 2 Hexblade Utility, is currently worded, it has the Fear keyword (along with Fire and Arcane). If a creature who were immune to Fear were to attack the Hexblade that has activated Wrathful Aspect with a melee attack, would they also be immune to the damage from the power due to their immunity to the Fear keyword?


No, the immunity does not include damage.

Rules Compendium, page 225

If a creature is immune to charm, fear, illusion, or poison, it is unaffected by the non-damaging effects of a power that has that keyword.

| improve this answer | |
  • \$\begingroup\$ nice catch. So in this case the fire damage definitely applies. \$\endgroup\$ – wax eagle Oct 31 '11 at 15:54
  • \$\begingroup\$ Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for! \$\endgroup\$ – Sorcerer Blob Nov 1 '11 at 1:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.