5
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

It's established in Sage Advice that the fighter class feature Fighting Style: Archery only applies to weapons in the "Ranged Weapons" table, not to thrown weapons. Jeremy Crawford says:

That's correct. A melee weapon with the thrown property is still a melee weapon when you throw it.

Does this mean that thrown weapons get the benefit of dueling? (That is, is "When you are wielding a melee weapon in one hand and no other weapons, you gain a +2 bonus to damage rolls with that weapon.")

That seems like a kind of ... odd result.

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by Miniman dnd-5e Sep 20 '17 at 0:04

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • \$\begingroup\$ @Miniman Thanks! For some reason I didn't find that when searching. \$\endgroup\$ – mattdm Sep 20 '17 at 0:16

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.