4
\$\begingroup\$

Could a demon use "Partitioned Memory" in turn 1. -from DSG --Partitioned Memory allows the demon to perform two mental actions.

Then use "The Look" on the same turn as using "Walls of Jericho"? -both from FoH --The Look - Vocal embed / --Walls of Jericho - Exploit

I would think so as the TL and WoJ don't require any physical movement.

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

As discussed in Can a Demon manifest 2 embeds while using the Partitioned Memory Embed?, this is a bit more of a gray area in terms of the rules.

As such, I don't have any book references, and I have no personal experience STing this in a game.

However, as a personal call, I would say yes, because their effects aren't stacking. The immobilized person can't benefit from cover; and the people having cover taken away aren't immobilized.

Your ST (or you, as an ST) may well disagree.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.