4
\$\begingroup\$

The feat Insightful Divination gives you a bonus on initiative whenever you use a divination spell. Does casting a spell via the use of a spell-trigger item, such as a wand or a scroll, count for the purposes of this feat, and thus bestow the aforementioned bonus on the caster?

\$\endgroup\$
8
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

From Insightful Divination:

When you cast a divination spell

(Complete Mage pg. 44)

From the rules on wands:

Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity.

(emphasis mine)

When you use a wand, you cast that spell. With Insightful Divination, when you cast a divination, you gain some bonuses. That includes casting from a wand.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.