2
\$\begingroup\$

My Fighter 4/Sorcerer 6 has the ability to cast haste on himself, which says that he

gains an additional action

but it can only be used to take the attack action (one weapon attack only).

Would he be able to cast a spell and than make a melee attack as well on the same turn whilst he is hasted?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Not just an Attack action, though. The rule for Haste says: That action can be used only to take the Attack (one weapon attack only), Dash, Disengage, Hide, or Use an Object action. \$\endgroup\$
    – Octopus
    Oct 17, 2017 at 20:55

1 Answer 1

8
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, that is exactly what it means - you use your normal action to take the Cast a Spell action and the action Haste gives you to take the Attack Action but you can only make one attack with that action.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Hahs thanks for the clear up, thought it just acted like extra attack so they needed to do make a weapon attack for it too trigger. \$\endgroup\$ Oct 16, 2017 at 0:46

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .