8
\$\begingroup\$

Would casting the Glibness spell on yourself count as "casting a spell that affects the enemy creature", for the purpose of determining whether a Sanctuary spell on you ends? Or is it simply a personal buff?

I feel like the latter is the case, but I'm not sure.

\$\endgroup\$
22
\$\begingroup\$

The glibness spell has the following characteristic:

Range: Self

Also, it does not target or affect any other creature on its own. Thus it would not break sanctuary.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.