For reference, the rules about the brawler indicate:
A brawler applies her full Strength modifier to her damage rolls for all attacks made with brawler’s flurry, whether the attacks are made with an off-hand weapon or a weapon wielded in both hands.
While browsing at random I read in this gdoc the following lines:
Brawler’s Flurry does not grant 1.5x Strength-to-damage while using a weapon two-handed, so you miss out on some potential damage there.
Brawler’s Flurry does allow you to get extra damage from Power Attack when using a weapon wielded in two hands though.
The first line seems ok, but I find the second one strange. Does Power Attack really interact that way with Brawler's Flurry?