6
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

Could shield of faith cast by multiple casters stack on one creature?

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by NautArch, Szega, Oblivious Sage, GreySage, Conduit Nov 3 '17 at 16:15

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • \$\begingroup\$ I've removed the [rules-as-written] tag from this question. This is a fairly ordinary rules inquiry, which doesn't appear to leverage the constraints we have the rules as written tag for. \$\endgroup\$ – doppelgreener Nov 3 '17 at 12:03
16
\$\begingroup\$

No

Spells don't stack with themselves.

Combining Magical Effects:

The effects of different spells add together while the durations of those spells overlap. The effects of the same spell cast multiple times don't combine, however. Instead, the most potent effect — such as the highest bonus — from those castings applies while their durations overlap. (PHB 205)

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

Short answer:

No.

Long Answer:

As long as an effect is active on the player, you can't stack it, casting it again would just extend the duration.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ Short answer: No. Long answer: Nooooooooooooooo. \$\endgroup\$ – Darth Pseudonym Nov 3 '17 at 15:13
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Skallagrim memes are the best. \$\endgroup\$ – MoonKnight98 Nov 3 '17 at 15:17

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.