4
\$\begingroup\$

I am about to begin playing a Pathfinder game in which I am playing an unchained monk. My character has the natural lycanthrope template applied and his animal form is that of a dire wolf.

Can I still use my flurry of blows while in animal form?

Per the RAW for the lycanthropy template:

Special Attacks: A lycanthrope retains all the special attacks, qualities, and abilities of the base creature. In hybrid or animal form it gains the special attacks, qualities, and abilities of the base animal.

I know I can use my flurry of blows in hybrid form. If I'm not mistaken though, I should be able to use the flurry of blows in dire wolf form, right?

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

Every creature has an unarmed strike, and you retain your abilities in animal form. You can make a flurry of blows (but do note that your bite attack is not usable with a flurry unless you take Feral Combat Training).

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.