On page 75 of the black crusade core rulebook it states
Whenever a Heretic earns 10 Corruption Points (in other words, when they hit the thresholds of 10, 20, 30, and soforth), they check Alignment. This means they compare how many Advancements they have purchased that are affiliated with each Chaos Power. If they have changed Alignment (by having fi ve more advancements dedicated to any one Chaos Power than any other), then they switch their Alignment to the God in question.
Is "unaligned" considered to be a chaos god/power in on itself, and thus requires to have 5 more advances than in any other in order to be unaligned? I've been searching the internet and found couple of forum answers, but I am not sure if they are correct.