1
\$\begingroup\$

From Mythic Enlarge Person:

You can increase the target’s size by up to two size categories, to a maximum of Huge.

The text for the non-mythic version of the spell has no similar restriction in the rules.

Assuming that Mythic Spells are supposed to be enhanced versions of their non-mythic counterparts, is there anything capping the size of a creature affected by non-mythic Enlarge Person, assuming he starts at Large or higher, and is Humanoid?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ This Question is related, but was closed with no answers. \$\endgroup\$ – Nyoze Nov 21 '17 at 2:36
2
\$\begingroup\$

No

The non-mythic spell is not capped, and on humanoids of at least Huge size the size alteration will be greater than that of its mythic counterpart. Mythic spells are not always better than their nonmythic counterparts, just as higher level spells are often inferior to lower level ones.

\$\endgroup\$
1
\$\begingroup\$

Technically no limit beyond the stated size categories, but it comes down to the fact that enlarge person has a limited amount of targets, which means that there is a limited size range which is possible.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.