11
\$\begingroup\$

The table in Xanathar's Guide to Everything has it listed as progressing from 2d8 upwards while the text of the ability progresses in d6s. Which is correct?

\$\endgroup\$
11
\$\begingroup\$

The text is correct per this Crawford Tweet:

The text of Spirit Shield is correct. The table is incorrect. Thankfully, this error has already been fixed in @DnDBeyond and in the immediate reprint we had to do for the book.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.