0
\$\begingroup\$

The book states:

enter image description here

Does this mean that if you spend 50gp all ability scores the item has increase by 1?

And if you spend 400gp all abilities increase by +4? etc.

To me this seems far too cheap and I am thinking it is meant to read that spending the money increases one ability score but it seems a bit vague.

On the other hand as the item only gets 2d6 die to determine ability scores instead of the usual 4d6 less the lowest die roll I could see where this may be implemented so that their scores are comparable to a player character.

As a side note this is an item being created as a player character for one of my players.

\$\endgroup\$
1
\$\begingroup\$

My first answer would be that it means each cost is to increase a SINGLE stat by that amount, which is still a really good rate.

Additionally, yes, the cheap cost is used to defray the fact they are inferior on all counts anyway.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.