If I want to send a strike team through a teleportation circle and get them back home, would I need to send the wizard who cast the circle with the strike team to cast teleportation circle again when strike team wants to return? Or can the strike team use the teleportation circle they arrived from to make the return trip?


1 Answer 1


The spell teleportation circle creates a one-way effect. Returning the strike team to base requires them to find their own way back, be that with the wizard who cast the spell teleportation circle or some other means.

  • \$\begingroup\$ You can, however, use the Teleport Circle itself as a locate, so long as your familiarize yourself with it prior to your strike team departure. You might also be able to make use of some kind of recall effect, if you can manage the communication angle. \$\endgroup\$
    – nijineko
    Dec 3, 2017 at 21:51

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .